Wednesday, November 27, 2013

De Carvalho, Arthur (1914-1927)

updated November 27, 2013.


Hong Kong nlt.1914.

HONG KONG nlt.1914. Registered dental surgeon 1914-27, one of the first eight dentists registered with the government following the regulation of the practice of dentistry on May 7, 1914 [1].

[1] The first dental surgeons registered with the government following the enactment of the Dentistry Ordinance 1914: Mehdy Edward Asger, Arthur de Carvalho, Chaun Moon Hung 周夢熊, Edward Evan Jones, Frederick Howard Kew, Irvin Whiteley Kew, George Wiliam McKean, and Joseph Whittlesey Noble.

Selected bibliography: The Hong Kong Government Gazette, September 7, 1928, #503; May 10, 1929, #244.


Post a Comment