Tuesday, September 24, 2013

Keyt, Frederick Theobald (1902)


MB, CM 1888, MD (Honors), DPH 1902 (Aber.). Assistant Colonial Surgeon and District Commissioner, British Honduras 1892-1902. Hong Kong 1902.

HONG KONG 1902. Government doctor. Second Port Health Officer October 24, 1902. Lecturer in Practice of Medicine, HKCMC 1905-12; one of the nine lecturers transferred from HKCMC to the Faculty of Medicine, HKU 1912 [1].  Club: Hong Kong Club, Cricket Club, and Corinthian Yacht Club.

b. February 25, 1866, Jaffna, Ceylon. s/o Frederick Theobald Keyt (Sr.) (b. January 20, 1842, Colombo – d. December 19, 1903; LMS, Calcutta 1863; MD, CM (Aber.) 1881; Colonial Surgeon, Civil Medical Department, Ceylon) and Henrietta Elizabeth Kriekenbeek.

[This revision includes information provided by Lindy Moore of North Wales, UK. Thank you, Lindy.]

[1] HKCMC teaches transferred to the staff of the Faculty of Medicine, HKU in 1912 were: Francis William Clark, Charles Forsyth, Arthur C. Franklin, Gregory Paul Jordan, Frederick Theobald Keyt, Wilfred Vincent Miller Koch, Harold MacFarlane, Oswald Marriott and Wilfred William Pearse.

Selected bibliography: Evans, Dafydd Emrys (Ed.) Constancy of Purpose, Faculty of Medicine, University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong: Hong Kong University Press, 1987. The Hong Kong Government Gazette, October 31, 1902, #659.


Post a Comment